Stay Connected

Would you like the latest updates from Voices and Cantari? Sign up for our e-newsletter

Facebook

Upcoming Performances

Voices Concerts

A Celestial Christmas

December 17th, 8:00 pm at The Carolina Theatre of Durham

Better is Peace

May 6th, 8:00 pm at UNC's Memorial Hall

Cantari Concerts

1685 was a very good year! Bach and Handel

November 6th, 4:00 pm at University United Methodist Church/ Chapel Hill

Music by Dan Locklair

March 4th, 3:00 pm at Chapel Of The Cross/ Chapel Hill

By Special Request!

May 22th, 7:30 pm at Church of the Holy Infant

Our Board

Becoming A Board Member
If you share a passion for choral musical excellence and are interested in working with a group of volunteers who also share that same passion, please consider joining the Voices Board.  You do not have to sing in Voices, Cantari or the Summer Chorus to serve on the Board, just a desire to help us fulfill our mission of sharing the art of choral music and educating the community with inspiring performances that shine a spotlight on diverse cultural and historical periods.

Board Members meet monthly and attend a half-day retreat once a year to discuss the organizations strategy and upcoming performances. Members typically serve on the Board for three years.

If you have questions, need more information or would like to become a Board Member, please email us.

Here are the current board members.

Name Role E-mail Address
Cassie Ford (’17)   President  president@voiceschapelhill.org
Jim Paisner (’19)   Vice-President  vicepresident@voiceschapelhill.org
Abirami Raja (’17)   Treasurer  treasurer@voiceschapelhill.org
Margaret Ivancic (’19)   Secretary  secretary@voiceschapelhill.org
Tova Boehm (’18)   Membership  membership@voiceschapelhill.org
Vicki Erwin (’17)   Tickets  tickets@voiceschapelhill.org
Tom Baer (’18)   Facilities  facilities@voiceschapelhill.org 
Sara Jones (’18)  Development  development@voiceschapelhill.org
Susan Brunssen (’17)  Development  development@voiceschapelhill.org
Kevin McNeilly (’17)   Programs  programs@voiceschapelhill.org
Patrick Tang (’18)   Publicity  publicity@voiceschapelhill.org
Adam Dengler (’19)   Webmaster  webmaster@voiceschapelhill.org
Sue Klausmeyer ex officio